Brought to you each week by Growlers!

Our mission to bring much awareness to the Memphis music community.

Image caption
Event Calendar

i96 Local Soundbite Featured Artists

Listen to i96 Weeknights 6-7pm

Above the Sun

Above the Sun - Lost & Found


Members: Matt, Shaun, Gary and Omar

Show Dates: May 10th @ Growlers

Fear. The Sparrow

Fear. The Sparrow - Panic


Members: Ben Hardy, Ed Harris, Luke John, Dusty Sikes

Show Dates: May 10th @ Growlers

The Hollow Roots

The Hollow Roots - Waves



Falling Out

Falling Out - A Little More


Members:  Duncan Butler, James Lott, Jonathan Knox

Kevin Carson

Kevin Carson - All Around The World


Members:  Kevin Carson

Show Dates:  Huey's Millington March 24th



Evince - Breathing


Members:  Daniel Butler, Caleb McBride, John Butler

Show Dates:  2/12, 2/25 at Growlers

Jumping The Gun

Jumping The Gun - One More Day


Members:  Luke Mosley, Jon Armstrong, Michael Breedlove, Paden Golebiewski

The AV Club

The AV Club - Where's Your Decency Jenny


Members:  Iyare Osarogiagbon, Will Fite

Sweet Fever

Sweet Fever - Ride The Wave


Members:  Derrick Wesley, Jake Kimbe, Nolan Brown, Nick Amend

Show Dates:  Jan 24th @ Growlers, Jan 27th at Huey's Downtown



Shipwrecker - Jester


Members:  Hunter Haley, Dan Trimble, Keith Chalk, Timothy Williams

Show Dates:  March 2nd @ Growlers


Caraway - Like Flies


Members:  John Patrick, Jacob Feld, Ian Inghram, and David Davis

Clay Markley

Clay Markley - Reasons


Members:  Clay Markley

Mama Honey

Mama Honey - Lay That Burden Down


Members:  Tamar Love, Fields Falcone, David McNinch

Show Dates: Growlers Dec 31st NYE PARTY

Rattlesnake Whip

Rattlesnake Whip - The Chase


Members:  Jonathan Postal, Steve Langford, Jonathan Keene, Michael Neil

Show Dates: Growlers Dec 31st NYE PARTY


The Prototype

The Prototype - Just Drive


Members:  Mathew Omalley and Ryan Greenslade

Cruelty Of The Heavens

Cruelty Of The Heavens - Anna Graham


Members:  Guitars-Vocals: Neal Bledsoe. Bass: Jared Filsinger. Drums: Samuel Davidson

Lipstick Stains

Lipstick Stains - Monsters


Homeschool Parade

Homeschool Parade - I’ll Run


My Friend Chris

My Friend Chris - Living Hell


Members: Cody Clark vocals/ guitar, Richard Craig guitar, Alec Turner drums, Aaron Boyles bass


Ei - Under the Skin


Members: Nick Kunkel, Daniel Dennie, Tyler Thompson, Logan Ragsdale


Sean K. Peterson & The Loaded Pistols

Sean K. Preston & The Loaded Pistols - Regret


Members: Sean K. Preston, Cory McGrath, Sparky



Shamefinger - 2001


Members: Farmer Zanath, Mark "Party Pat" Egan, David Galloway, Ryan Saucier

Skinny Powers

Skinny Powers - Numb

Members: Mitch Gammill - vocals/guitar, Xavier Brooks - multi-instrumentalist, Ed Harris - drums, Chris Earnhart - guitar, Scott Thorn - bass


Soviet Shiksa

Soviet Shiksa - Venge


Members: Mr. Black, Ricky DeMeo, Aaron Cates, Madden Purcell

Wine Witch

Wine Witch - Untitled

Members: David Shull, Wes Brown

Show Dates: Growlers Dec 31st NYE PARTY


Grape - Hoppin' John

Members: Chad Huey - Drums, Vocals
Corbin Miles - Guitar, Vocals
Frank Rhodes - Bass
Victor Sawyer - Trombone
Jawaun Crawford - Trumpet

Banana Boys

Banana Boys - Ugly

Members: Rande Johnson, Carter Earheart-Brown

Burn the Witch

Ego Slip - Alright

Members: Jerry King, Philip Cole, Brian McClendon

Burn the Witch

Burn the Witch - Hollow

Members: Eric Ashe, Curtis Bowers, Wade Partridge, Scott Cardin

A Shattered Soul

A Shattered Soul - Back On Top

Members: Jason Gillespie, Daniel Dwight, Dustin Irvan

Early Humans

Early Humans - Sexy Lexi

Members: Hart Williams, Ryan Vaniman


Show Dates: Click Here

Jeremy Stanfill

Jeremy Stanfill - Seasons

Members: Lone Wolf

Show Dates: Celtic Crossing - Every Thursday 7-10PM

Fear. The Sparrow

Fear. The Sparrow - Critical

Members: Ben Hardy, Ed Harris, Luke John, Dusty Sikes


ReFrame - I Want To Be More


Members: Drew McFarlane: Keyboards, Joe Murphy: Vocals, Ed Johnson: Bass, Jordan Henry: Drums, Phil Berger : Guitar...with guest vocals from Corey Glover of Living Colour

Show Dates: Click Here

Under The Radar

Under The Radar - BOOM

Members: Matt Ireland, Ryan Halcomb, Zeke Yarbro